top of page
Search
  • alison269

Mayflying into the New Year


Thanks to everyone who came to our Christmas open studio at The Mayfly Studio in Watchet.

I have been kindly invited aboard Marylin Ewens' Studio and we introduced our work with a wintery theme in a two day opening which went down very well with our friends and followers. You can find out more about Marilyn and her work at

The Mayfly Studio, 41b Swain Street, Watchet

. Together we are going to share this space in 2018 and see what it reveals in terms of our artists practice and being located in this quirky town with its many interesting layers and facets. We will be making new work in paint, pixels and paper and hope to inspire you with what we discover.

Events for me coming up this year include exploring the geology of Lyme Regis in Dorset and putting on an exhibition there in the Spring: details to follow.

I am also going to be having an exhibition of my iPad painting at Bridgwater Arts Centre in July which I am busily already making work towards. I am hoping to have a series of paintings completed outdoors from life #stravasketches which you will be able to follow thread of on Instagram find me on there #Alispangle


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page