top of page
Search
  • Alison Jacobs

Prospecting at Halsway Manor


Somerset Artweeks 2017 23 September - 8 October

Responding to theme Prospect this year I spent

artweeks delving into the fascinating world of Folk Arts. Stationed in a pop up studio (an Edwardian thatched summerhouse in the gardens of Halsway Manor) I exhibited folk inspired work as well as working in situe on some curious folk characters I Invented. I prospected the library at Halsway which is the National Centre for Folk Arts for information about folklore and its associated mythical beings and become instantly enchanted by characters such as the Hobby Horse and Burry Man. Here is a sample of what I created, more can be seen on Instagram #Alispangle and #halswaymanorfolk. Learn more about Halsway and the Folk Arts at www.halswaymanor.org.uk


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page