top of page
Search
  • Alison Jacobs

Hide and Seek


iPad sketch of Steart Marshes

Im going to be blogging from a bird hide this weekend 8th and 9th April.

You will find me in the Mendip hide on the WWT Steart Marshes nature reserve near Bridgwater, Somerset. I will be exhibiting prints and photographs captured from 2005-2015 when I lived and worked on the Steart Peninsula. Everyone says Steart is a very special place and the birds that are flocking to the new 3 year old reserve agree and in winter they come in vast numbers! Wide open spaces, views to Glastonbury and across the Bristol Channel to Wales, the ebb and flow of the second highest tide in the world, it really is a place of extremes and wonder.

As well as a visit to my pop-up exhibition you can enjoy a walk or cycle around the reserve, wander up the coast towards Stolford or amble along the River Parrett. I hope you can discover this magical place and find me painting in the bird hide.

Check out www.wwt.org.uk/wetland-centres/steart-marshes/


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page